About Us

CFAX Santas Anonymous Society is one of Greater Victoria’s longest running children’s charities, working diligently to serve families with children in need.

We're here to help

Our goals are accomplished through the funding, operation, and delivery of our Christmas Hamper and Special Grants programs, and supported by a caring and devoted volunteer base.

Santas Anonymous is led by our Executive Director, Christine Hewitt, who oversees all of our operations. She is supported by the 14 members of our board of directors, and hundreds of volunteers who do everything from contacting families and wrapping gifts to picking up donations and delivering hampers. Some of our volunteers have been with the Society for over three decades, and every year we are joined by new faces.

Last–but not least–is Santa Bear, our very own mascot! Throughout the year, you’ll find him bring joy and cheer to children across Greater Victoria.

Board of Directors 2020-2021

Our organization is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of 14 volunteers from our community. In addition to being active throughout the community during the Christmas Hamper program, our Board makes the final decision on all all Special Grant Applications.


  • Ryan Price – President
  • Ajay LeBlanc – Vice President
  • Kathy Soetaert – Treasurer
  • Don Monsour – Secretary
  • Al Ferraby
  • Christopher Donnelly​
  • Louise Hartland
  • Eric Spurling
  • Chris Coleman
  • Adam Sawatsky
  • Carole Hartland
  • Dan Deringer
  • Lisa Best
  • Jennifer Etherington